[ECP] Educational CyberPlayGround NetHappenings Mailing List copyright 1989

[ECP] Educational CyberPlayGround
NetHappenings Mailing List copyright 1989
Educational CyberPlayGround Blog:
*Link to the Educational CyberPlayGround
*Find your School in the ECP K-12 School Directory
Independent Sector: The John W. Gardner Leadership Award <http://www.independentsector.org/about/gardneraward.htm>
The John W. Gardner Leadership Award honors visionaries who have empowered constituencies, strengthened participation, and inspired movements. Award recipients are builders — people who, apart from personal achievements, have raised the capacity of others to advance the common good. Their leadership has either had national or international impact or, if at the regional level, has attracted wide recognition and imitation. Maximum award: $10,000. Eligibility: Gardner Award recipients may be of any age, may be the creators of needed institutions or may concentrate on education and advocacy that changes public opinion. Deadline: January 31, 2013.
National Council of Teachers of English: Edwyna Wheadon Postgraduate Training Scholarship <http://www.ncte.org/second/awards/wheadon>
Edwyna Wheadon Postgraduate Training Scholarship provides funding for professional development experiences for English/Language Arts teachers in public educational institutions, to enhance teaching skills and/or career development in teaching. Maximum award: $500. Eligibility: teachers of English/Language Arts in a publicly funded institution. Deadline: January 31, 2013.
American Academy of Dermatology: Shade Structure Program <http://www.aad.org/public/sun/grants.html>
The American Academy of Dermatology (AAD) Shade Structure Program gives grants for the purchase of permanent shade structures designed to provide shade and ultraviolet (UV) ray protection for outdoor areas. AAD also provides a permanent sign to be displayed near the shade structure that promotes the importance of sun safety. Maximum award: $8,000. Eligibility: nonprofit organization or public schools that primarily serve children and teens 18 and younger; demonstrate an ongoing commitment to sun safety and skin cancer awareness by having a sun safety/skin cancer awareness program in place for at least one year prior to application; and are sponsored by an AAD member dermatologist. Deadline: February 1, 2013.
Educational CyberPlayGround NetHappenings  ©1989
NetHappenings: the largest and oldest K-12 Education Mailing List
Email Preferences — Subscribe – Unsubscribe – Digest
Copyright FAIR USE Statements to be included when reproducing
annotations from NetHappenings.
The single phrase below is the copyright notice to be used when
reproducing any portion of this report, in any format:
EDUCATIONAL CYBERPLAYGROUND http://www.edu-cyberpg.com
NetHappenings Mailing List ©1989
Blog: http://blog.edu-cyberpg.com/
Advertise on NetHappenings