[ECP] Educational CyberPlayGround K12 Newsletters Grants


PBS LearningMedia/ The Henry Ford
PBS Teacher Innovator Awards recognize innovative PreK-12 classroom educators, media specialists, technology coordinators, and homeschool educators who use digital media to enhance student learning. Entrants submit a short video or PDF with text and images that showcases their work. Entries can be a demonstration of a unique teaching technique or the outcome of influence on a student work. Maximum award: all-paid, week-long “Innovation Immersion Experience” at The Henry Ford in Dearborn, Michigan in August 2013; free professional development from PBS TeacherLine. Eligibility: preK-12 classroom educators (public, private, or charter school), library media specialists, technology specialists/coordinators, homeschool educators, and Head Start or licensed daycare teachers. Deadline: December 12, 2012.
National Federation of Independent Business: Young Entrepreneur Awards
The NFIB Young Entrepreneur Awards program raises awareness among the nation’s youth of the critical role that private enterprise and entrepreneurship play in the building of America. Maximum award: $10,000 in tuition assistance. Eligibility: high school seniors. Deadline: December 17, 2012.
2012-2013 Christopher Columbus Awards
The Christopher Columbus Awards is a national, community-based STEM competition for middle school students and teachers looking to make a difference in their community. Working in teams, students identify a problem in the community and apply the scientific method to create an innovative solution. Maximum award: $25,000 grant. Eligibility: schools (grades 6-8) and community groups. Deadline: February 4, 2013.