Educational CyberPlayGround; K12 Newsletters Grants and Scholarships

#K12 Grants and Scholarships #Educational CyberPlayGround #K12 Newsletters

NSTA: Shell Science Teaching Award The Shell Science Teaching Award recognizes one outstanding classroom science teacher (K–12) who has had a positive impact on his or her students, school, and community through exemplary classroom science teaching. Maximum award: $10,000.
Eligibility: K–12 classroom science teachers.
Deadline: November 12, 2012.
IRA/Weekly Reader: Eleanor M. Johnson Award
The International Reading Association/Weekly Reader Eleanor M. Johnson Award recognizes an outstanding elementary classroom teacher of reading/language arts. The award honors Eleanor M. Johnson, founder and editor-in-chief of Weekly Reader, who died in 1987.
Maximum award: $1,000.
Eligibility: classroom or reading teachers working directly with students on a consistent basis in an elementary classroom setting who have taught for five full years and are nominated by at least four persons; applicants/nominees must be Association members. Deadline: November 15, 2012.
IRA: Regie Routman Teacher Recognition Award
The International Reading Association Regie Routman Teacher Recognition Award honors an outstanding elementary teacher of reading and language arts dedicated to improving teaching and learning through reflective writing about his or her teaching and learning process.
Maximum award: $1,000.
Eligibility: regular classroom elementary teachers of reading and language arts grades K-6; must be IRA members.
Deadline: November 15, 2012.
NSTA: Wendell G. Mohling Outstanding Aerospace Educator Award
The National Science Teachers Association Wendell G. Mohling Outstanding Aerospace Educator Award recognizes excellence in the field of aerospace education.
Maximum award: $3,000, as well as $2,000 in expenses to attend NSTA’s national conference. The recipient of the award will be honored during the Awards Banquet and the Aerospace Educators Luncheon at the NSTA Conference.
Eligibility: educators in informal education settings (e.g., museums, government, science centers).
Deadline: November 30, 2012.
AAPT: Barbara Lotze Scholarships for Future Teachers
The American Association of Physics Teachers Barbara Lotze Scholarships offer funds for future high school physics teachers.
Maximum award: $2,000.
Eligibility: U.S. citizens attending U.S. schools as undergraduates enrolled, or planning to enroll, in physics teacher preparation curricula, and U.S. high school seniors entering such programs.
Deadline: January 1, 2013.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *